Vernon honor students recognized by McNeese

Published 2:41 pm Thursday, January 26, 2023

Several Vernon Parish students have been recognized on the 2022 fall semester honor roll and president’s honor list at McNeese State University.

The honor roll recognizes undergraduate students earning at least a 3.0 grade-point average while carrying 12 or more semester hours. To be on the president’s honor list, an undergraduate student must earn at least a 3.5 GPA or better while carrying at least 15 semester hours. Local students honored:

Honor roll 

Anacoco — Skylar Renee Parrott, Maci Kai Quayhagen, Shelby Carmen Schmidt.

Fort Polk — Glenn T. Anderson.

Leesville — Zakayla C. Collins, Sarah Gibbs-Jarrell, Brooklynn Grace Sumner, Callee N. Turner, Bethany J. Worthington.

New Llano — Ethan Daniel Belsha.

President’s honor roll

Anacoco — Barrett J. Mann, Jett M. Rogers.

Leesville — Leslie C. Lawrence, Nellie Esther Miller, Sarah M. Stafford.