Northwestern State honors local graduates

Published 10:00 am Monday, May 13, 2024

NATCHITOCHES  — Several Southwest Louisiana students were among those honored by Northwestern State University during spring commencement exercises that took place this week.

Local graduates include:

Anacoco — Katelyn Haymon, Bachelor of General Studies; Lindsey Alligood, Isabella McCall, Hunter Rabalais, Jennifer Thornton, Bachelor of Science.

DeRidder — Kynadee Delome, Associate of Science in Nursing; Haydn Perry, Associate of General Studies; Trevon Henry, Andrey Loria Calvo, Dominic Ross, Shelby Young, Bachelor of Arts; Tyler White, Bachelor of Music; Preslie Phelps, Jenna Pottmeyer, Bachelor of Science; Laura Smith, Joan Blake, Cynthia Boswell, Julie Mahaffey, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Fort Johnson — Jatwon Burkes, Bachelor of General Studies; Gabriel Grant, Bachelor of Science;  Jonathan Weaver, Master of Science.

Hornbeck — Peighton Rhodes, Bachelor of Science.

Leesville — Adara London, Ailaina Poleman, Katja Rutt, Associate of Science in Nursing; Kaitlyn Bailey, Bachelor of Fine Arts; Lisa Moore, Bachelor of General Studies; Jayiln Moore, Bachelor of Music; Junette Cutshaw, Ernesto Diaz, Hannah Dowden, Damiel, James Magee, Mathew Morris, Laila Salas, Matthew Warren, Carletta Whitehead, Abigail Young, Bachelor of Science; Cassandra Hill, Jessica Bailey, Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Bachelor of Social Work.

Merryville — Ivy Collins, Bachelor of Science.

New Llano — Jace Bullock, Keeley Narvaez, Bachelor of Science.

Pitkin — Alexa Clause, Bachelor of Arts; Grant Goleman, Bachelor of Science.

Ragley — Hallie Guidry, Bachelor of Science.

Rosepine — Laira Elser, Associate of General Studies.